Since 1957, the Yale Law School Association, the alumni organization of Yale Law School, has presented the Award of Merit annually to an esteemed graduate of Yale Law School or to a person who has served as a full-time member of the Yale Law School faculty for at least ten years. The recipients of the Award are recognized for having made a substantial contribution to public service or to the legal profession. Previous recipients of the award include: Eugene V. Rostow '37 (1965), Cyrus R. Vance '42 (1971), Gerald R. Ford '41 (1979), Eleanor Holmes Norton '64 (1980), Ellen Ash Peters '54 (1983), and William J. Clinton '73 (1993).

United States District Judge Myron H. Thompson ’72 was the recipient of the Award of Merit on Saturday, October 21.

Click here to watch video of Judge Thompson's Remarks